Eng. Saumya Kumarawadu – The new President of CEBEU for the term 2020/2021

The Annual General Meeting of CEBEU for year 2020 was held on Friday, 25th of September 2020 at the Grand Ballroom of Water’s Edge Hotel.

Eng. Saumya Kumarawadu was elected unanimously as the President of CEBEU for the session 2020/2021. This is the third time he’s been elected to the post of President CEBEU. Eng. Sudantha Hewage was elected as the Vice President whilst Eng. Dhammike Wimalarathne and Eng. Thusitha Eranjeewa were elected as the Jt. Secretaries of CEBEU. Eng. Manuj Wijerathne was elected as the Treasurer. Eng. Sujeewa Dissanayake, Eng. Sisira Dissanayake, Eng. Thilina Guluwita retained their posts as Editor, Mechanical Representative and Web Editor respectively for another year. Eng. Neville Nishantha was elected as the Transfer Board Representative while Eng. Krishantha Hemarathne and Eng. Charitha Dayarathne were elected as Joint Front Representatives. Eng. Dr. Kamal Laksiri was elected as the Civil Representative. We would like to wish the newly appointed Office bearers, Executive Committee members and Area Representatives best of luck for the upcoming year filled with lots of challenges and obstacles and thank the outgoing President and the committee for their valuable service rendered during the previous session of 2019/2020. “Unity is our Strength”

loading comments...