National Time Schedule for Power & Energy Sector

Nexgen & EESoc invite you to attend Energy Forum 2022 at Public Library Auditorium Colombo or via below scheduled Zoom meeting. Topic: National Time Schedule for Power & Energy Sector
Time: Apr 30, 2022 10:00 AM Colombo
Join Zoom Meeting…
Meeting ID: 976 0728 7227 Passcode: 446662

CEBEU representation by Eng. Saumya Kumarawadu. Other participants include Prof. Anura Wijepala, Dr. Amila Wickramasinghe and Dr. Dimantha de Silva.

Eng. Anil Ranjith – The new President of CEBEU for the term 2021/2022

The Annual General Meeting of CEBEU for the term 2021/2022 was held on the 8th of February 2022 at Grand Ballroom of Water’s Edge Hotel Battaramulla. The AGM notice was read by the Jt. Secretary followed by the President’s Report and Treasurer’s accounts reports.

The outgoing President Eng. Saumya Kumarawadu asked the membership to appoint a Pro-Tempo President to continue the proceedings and Eng. Rohan Senevirathne (AGM-DD4) was proposed and seconded by the membership.

Eng. Rohan Senevirathne accepted the nominations for the new President for the term 2021/2022 and Eng. Anil Ranjith was unanimously appointed as the new President of the CEBEU for the term of 2021/2022. Eng. Nimal Silva was nominated and appointed unanimously by the house as the Vice-President. Eng. Dhammike Wimalarathne retained his position as one of the Jt. Secretaries and Eng. Eranga Kudahewa was appointed as the other Jt. Secretary. Eng. Vijayantha Weerasekara was appointed as the Treasurer of CEBEU term 2021/2022.

Eng. Shantha Perera was appointed as the Editor of CEBEU for the term 2021/2022 and Eng. Charitha Dayarathne (retaining the post for another year) and Eng. Isuru Kasthurirathne were appointed as Jt. Front Representatives of CEBEU term 2021/2022. Eng. Sudantha Hewage was appointed as the transfer board representative whilst Eng. Sisira Dissanayake and Eng. Thilina Dhanushka Guluwita retained their posts for another year as Mechanical Representative and Web Editor respectively of CEBEU for the term 2021/2022. Eng. Chathura Gunawardane was appointed as the Civil representative of CEBEU.

CEBEU extends their heartiest gratitude to the outgoing Head Table and the Executive Committee for their immense commitment towards the betterment of Electrical Engineers of CEB during the most difficult period of almost 18 months of their term where they not only had to battle with the Covid-19 pandemic but also had to face the crucial issues with the government, the board and as well as the top management of CEB.

PUCSL letter on LCLTGEP 2018-2037 and CEB Reply

PUCSL has revised the letter which  carries conflicting instructions regarding LCLTGEP 2018-2037 .

Responding to this letter,the General Manager, CEB  has also sent a letter to the PUCSL highlighting unclear areas of their letter.

Please click on image to see the full letter.

thumbnail of 2_PUC to CEB revised approval to LTGP 2018-2037 12June 2018thumbnail of 3_CEB to PUC comments to PUC approval to LTGP 14 Jun18 Sent 19jun

Television Discussions: Rupavahini | Derana – 30/05/2018

There will be Two Television Discussions on Long Term Generation Plan of CEB Today on
Derana TV Aluth Parlimenthuwa @ 10:30 PM- Eng. Athula Wanniarachchi (CEBEU Executive Committee Member)
Rupavahini  99 Minutes @ 10:30 PM –  Eng. Janaka Aluthge (CEBEU Executive Committee Member)

Eng. Janaka Aluthge

Eng. Athula Wanniarachchi

Future of Sri Lankan Power & Energy Sector – Seminar

The Organisation of Professional Associations of Sri Lanka Jointly with the Institution of Engineers, Sri Lanka organised a
Seminar 8th May 2018 at 6.00 p.m. auditorium of the OPA